HTLL: Products I’m Loving

In the past few years I’ve become more and more obsessed with beauty products. I think it started with my Birchbox subscription in college, which introduced me to a lot of things I love as well as things I know I can do without. I want to share some of my favorites with you! Your beauty regimen is just one part of living lovely, afterall! So..

FACE

Screen Shot 2016-07-24 at 5.47.00 PM

Palmer’s Face Oil

I grabbed this oil because it was the cheapest I saw in the aisle at the time and the front of the box hooked me – “fine lines and wrinkles, dark spots, uneven skin tone, aging skin.” They say start with anti-aging when you’re young! I put it on my face and neck right before bed. It smells natural & clean, with just a little bit of rosehip fragrance. I know people have problems with oils that don’t absorb and just sit on your face, but I love that. And I love how basic this one is.

Screen Shot 2016-07-24 at 9.22.14 PM

Aveeno Tinted Moisturizer

BB, CC, whatever I still couldn’t tell you what they stand for, but I still love them. I don’t like heavy foundation; I’ll wear that when I’m going out or need maximum coverage, but every time I wear this moisturizer, I get positive comments on my skin. I use it up so quickly, but it’s not that expensive and it’s so light that I don’t mind layering it. It adds some shine and life to my face, which can look pretty drab, especially in the morning.

Screen Shot 2016-07-24 at 9.41.03 PM

Laura Mercier Face Polish

Ugh, Laura. This has the coolest texture and best smell. It’s pricey for my budget, but I usually ask for Laura Mercier products for my birthday or Christmas. I really do feel like my face felt “polished” and smooth. Kylie Jenner got a lifetime supply of Laura Mercier products from Laura’s team, that lucky b*tch. She can afford it, give it to a peasant like me! Actually don’t, because I guarantee I would cry for 3 straight days out of shock and love. And I’d never leave the bathroom.

HAIR

Screen Shot 2016-07-24 at 5.39.17 PM

Diane Detangling Comb

If you don’t shop at Ulta for most of your makeup, you really should. Especially online. They carry drugstore brands as well as high-end lines, so it’s an easy one stop shop (except that they don’t carry Laura Mercier online.) They always have deals going on, like buy $75 and get a free 25 piece sampler (with HUGE samples.) My sister and I pooled together to spend $75, and this brush was just a cheap add-on because I wanted a wide tooth comb. It is awesome. Less breakage than my wet-dry brush, and glides through my hair easily. It markets itself as an oil infused comb, with vitamin E and Omega 3. Not sure if I believe that aspect, but I do believe it is a cheap and awesome detangler.

Screen Shot 2016-07-24 at 9.51.38 PM

Rusk Being Wild Paste

Another Ulta find. I read a bunch of reviews before buying, because it scares me when stores discontinue items. But the reviews were all positive, for men and women! It’s thick, kind of like a guys Crew paste. But it is great for texture. I’ve been putting it in my hair before bed, and I do think it gives me more volume. Just be careful to use a small amount; because it’s so heavy, I think it could weigh down thin or volume-lacking hair.

Screen Shot 2016-07-24 at 9.55.15 PM

Pantene Pro-V BB Creme

I was looking for products to help with breakage, because I started noticing I was losing A LOT of hair. I started taking Biotin, which made my hair grow, but I love this stuff because I feel like it helped lock in moisture. Who doesn’t love a good BB for your hair too?! You can apply this to damp or dry hair – I do both. I love putting it on my dry hair after I use heat on it, because it tames fly-aways and makes my hair look shiny. It’s cheap, yummy smelling, and works!

Hope you guys like this! Let me know if you want to hear more about products I’m loving. I might do another one during the winter. 🙂

xo-Madelyn

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “HTLL: Products I’m Loving

  1. So I decided to see if you’re still updating this…and you are! I love this because you and Amanda teach me everything about beauty and hair! ha

Leave a Reply

